In case of timeout, it's a draw!

129 ユーザーによる読み取り

MeikopVint.ee 創設者 2008-01-03T09:02:23+02:00
It has been said that in certain positions (when the opponent has insufficient pieces to checkmate), the game is considered a draw when time is exceeded. Now let's clarify what these conditions are. I have picked up from previous forum topics: The game ends in a draw if: 1) If the opponent of the time-exceeder has only a king. 2) If the time-exceeder has only a king and the opponent of the time-exceeder has a king and knight or a king and a spear 3) If the time-exceeder has a king and a spear and the opponent of the time-exceeder has a king and a spear of the same suit. 4) If the time-exceeder has a king and a flag and the opponent of the time-exceeder has a king and a knight 5) If the time-exceeder has a king and a flag and the opponent of the time-exceeder has a king and a spear 6) If the time-exceeder has a king and a spear and the opponent of the time-exceeder has a king and a rook. Are these rules correct and complete?
Esnar 2008-01-18T13:50:29+02:00
It does not matter what pieces the time-breaker has left. If the time-breaker's opponent has: a.)only a king b.)a king and a spear c.)a king and a knight or d.)a king, a knight and a spear (i.e. pieces that cannot be checked) ..it is a draw. In all other cases, the time-breaker has lost. PS.: When adding a reply in this forum, it should still be possible to see the post you are replying to at the same time.
Esnar 2008-01-18T13:53:34+02:00
I forgot one option. e.)king and spades of the same suit
MeikopVint.ee 創設者 2008-01-21T12:59:09+02:00
[i]posted by Esnar[/i] I forgot one option. e.)king and spears of the same color
Why do you emphasize spears of the same color? If the opponent of the time traveler has 2 spears, then they are the same color, i.e. black or white?
fantunesトレーナー 2008-01-21T20:41:57+02:00
With a knight and a lance, checkmate is not only possible, but it is also a winning position even with the opponent's best defense.
Esnar 2008-01-22T09:06:04+02:00
Fantunes is of course right about the knight and the spear. The spear moves either only on white squares or only on black squares. The term "spears of the same color" refers to spears that both move on squares of the same color.
Esnar 2008-01-22T09:11:38+02:00
Normally, a player's two spears are opposite-colored spears, meaning they move on squares of different colors, but a player has the theoretical option of turning a pawn into a spear instead of a checker.
MeikopVint.ee 創設者 2008-01-28T20:38:29+02:00
I summarized the matter and realized in the test and live environment: It does not matter what pieces the time-breaker has left. If the time-breaker's opponent has: a.)only a king b.)a king and a spear c.)a king and a knight or d.)a king and spears of the same color Then the game ends in a draw
MeikopVint.ee 創設者 2008-02-18T08:26:26+02:00
Has anyone had any unpleasant experiences with this timeout?
sininelehm 2008-05-02T22:52:12+03:00
A draw should in principle also be fixed in cases where: 1) one opponent has more than 2 same-squared lances against the other's single king; 2) each opponent has a king and three or more pawns that are positioned in such a way that it is impossible to win with any regular series of moves (for example, V: Ke2, E:b4,e4,h4; M: Ke7, E:b5,e5,h5); 3) each opponent has a king, a lance and four or more pawns that are positioned in such a way that it is impossible to win with any regular series of moves (for example, V: Ke2, Oe1, E:b4,d4,f4,h4; M: Ke7, Oe8, E:b5,d5,f5,h5). Of these cases, 2. is more realistic, 1. and 3. occur very rarely.

返信

This functionality is only for verified or VIP users